Skip to content ↓

Newlands
Girls’ School

Term Dates

TERM DATES 2021

AUTUMN 2020

Term 1 (39 days)

INSET DAY:                        Tuesday 1st September 2020     

INSET DAY:                       Wednesday 2nd September 2020

Term starts on:                   Thursday 3rd September 2020       (Years 7 and 12)

                                                Friday 4th September 2020            (Whole School)

Term ends on:                     Friday 23rd October 2020

October Holiday:                Monday 26th October to Friday 30th October 2020

Term 2 (35 days)

Term starts on:                    Monday 2nd November 2020

Term ends on:                     Friday 18th December 2020

Christmas Holiday:            Monday 21st December 2020 to Friday 1st January 2021

SPRING 2021 

Term 3 (30 days)

INSET DAY:                       Monday 4th January 2021

Term starts on:                   Tuesday 5th January 2021

Term ends on:                     Friday 12th February 2021

February Holiday:              Monday 15th February to Friday 19th February 2021

Term 4 (29 days)

Term starts on:                    Monday 22nd February 2021

Term ends on:                     Thursday 1st April 2021

Spring Holiday:                   Friday 2nd April to Friday 16th April 2021

                                                (Good Friday – 2nd April and Easter Monday – 5th April 2021)

SUMMER 2021

Term 5 (29 days)

Term starts on:                    Monday 19th April 2021

Term ends on:                     Friday 28th May 2021 

May Holiday:                        Monday 31st May to Friday 4th June 2021

Term 6 (33 days)

Term starts on:                    Monday 7th June 2021

Term ends on:                     Friday 16th July 2021

INSET DAYS:                       Monday 19th July, Tuesday 20th July and Wednesday 21st July 2021