Skip to content ↓

Newlands
Girls’ School

Coronavirus - Update

Community Connect Message - Friday 22nd May 2020

Community Connect Message - Wednesday 20th May 2020

Community Connect Message - Monday 18th May 2020

Letter from Dr Ceska dated Friday 15th May 2020

Community Connect Message - Friday 15th May 2020

Community Connect Message - Wednesday 13th May 2020

Community Connect Message - Monday 11th May 2020

Community Connect Message - Wednesday 6th May 2020

Community Connect Message - Monday 4th May 2020

Letter to Parents and Carers - Friday 1st May 2020

Five Ways to Wellbeing - Friday 1st May 2020

Community Connect Message - Friday 1st May 2020

Community Connect Message - Wednesday 29th April 2020

Year 10 Work Experience letter - Monday 27th April 2020

Year 12 Work Experience letter - Monday 27th April 2020

Community Connect Message - Monday 27th April 2020

Community Connect Message - Friday 24th April 2020

Letter from Dr Ceska dated 23rd April 2020 and Family Guidance & Support document

Community Connect Message - Wednesday 22nd April 2020

Community Connect Message - Monday 20th April 2020

Letter from Dr Ceska dated 3rd April 2020

Letter from Ofqual re summer examinations for GCSE and A-Level students

Community Connect Message - Friday 3rd April 2020

Letter from Dr Ceska dated 2nd April 2020

Community Connect Message - Wednesday 1st April 2020

Community Connect Message - Monday 30th March 2020

Community Connect Message - Friday 27th March 2020

Community Connect Message - Wednesday 25th March 2020

Please see latest online safety news and resources from Childnet

Community Connect Message - Monday 23rd March 2020

Letter from Dr Ceska re coronavirus - 19th March 2020

Letter from Dr Ceska re partial closure - Years 8 and 9 - 18th March 2020

Letter from Dr Ceska re Rise and Read - Year 7 only - 17th March 2020

Letter from Dr Ceska to  Parents and Carers - 16th March 2020

 

Dear Parents and Carers

Following the news regarding schools and the coronavirus featured nationally, Public Health England and DfE have updated their advice, which can be found here:

https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/guidance-to-educational-settings-about-covid-19/guidance-to-educational-settings-about-covid-19 


Please see also the maps of the specified areas detailed within the guidance.

Further general information regarding the coronavirus can be found here:
https://www.gov.uk/guidance/wuhan-novel-coronavirus-information-for-the-public 

Parents are asked to read this advice, and any further updates, and respond accordingly.

Yours sincerely

Dr L.V. Ceska

Headteacher