Skip to content ↓

Newlands
Girls’ School

Coronavirus - Update

Letter to Parents and Carers - Monday 27th July 2020

Letter to Parents and Carers - Thursday 16th July 2020

Letter to Year 11 Parents and Carers - Thursday 16th July 2020

Letter to Year 13 Parents and Carers - Thursday 16th July 2020

Letter to Year 9 Parents and Carers - Wednesday 15th July 2020

GCSE summer preparatory work - 15th July 2020

Community Connect Message - Wednesday 15th July 2020

Letter to Parents and Carers - Friday 10th July 2020

Community Connect Message - Monday 13th July 2020

COVID 19 Risk Assessment from September 2020

Community Connect Message - Friday 10th July 2020

Letter to Parents and Carers - Thursday 9th July 2020

Library Newsletter - No:2 - 'Beyond the Books' - July 2020

Community Connect Message - Wednesday 8th July 2020

Community Connect Message - Monday 6th July 2020

Letter to Parents and Carers - Friday 3rd July 2020

Link to the GOV-UK Guidance for full opening of schools - Autumn term

Link to our Virtual Art Exhibition

Personal Safety Booklet

Community Connect Message - Friday 3rd July 2020

Community Connect Message - Wednesday 1st July 2020

Library Newsletter - No:1 - 'Beyond the Books' - June 2020

Community Connect Message - Monday 29th June 2020

Letter to Parents and Carers of Years 7, 8 and 9 - Thursday 18th June 2020

Library Newsletter - No: 1 - 'Beyond the Books' - Thursday 18th June 2020 

Letter to Parents and Carers of Year 10 - Thursday 11th June 2020

Year 10 Student Guidance - Thursday 11th June 2020

Letter to Parents and Carers of Year 12 - Thursday 11th June 2020 

Year 12 Student Guidance - Thursday 11th June 2020

COVID 19 Risk Assessment for reopening of school - Updated Thursday 11th June 2020

#Coping - Guides for Children, Young People and Families

Letter to Year 10 and 12 Parents and Carers - Friday 5th June 2020

Letter to Parents and Carers - Monday 1st June 2020

Letter to Parents and Carers - 22nd May 2020

Letter from Dr Ceska dated Friday 15th May 2020

Letter to Parents and Carers - Friday 1st May 2020

Five Ways to Wellbeing - Friday 1st May 2020

Year 10 Work Experience letter - Monday 27th April 2020

Year 12 Work Experience letter - Monday 27th April 2020

Letter from Dr Ceska dated 23rd April 2020 and Family Guidance & Support document

Letter from Dr Ceska dated 3rd April 2020

Letter from Ofqual re summer examinations for GCSE and A-Level students

Letter from Dr Ceska dated 2nd April 2020

Please see latest online safety news and resources from Childnet

Letter from Dr Ceska re coronavirus - 19th March 2020

Letter from Dr Ceska re partial closure - Years 8 and 9 - 18th March 2020

Letter from Dr Ceska re Rise and Read - Year 7 only - 17th March 2020

Letter from Dr Ceska to  Parents and Carers - 16th March 2020

Dear Parents and Carers

Following the news regarding schools and the coronavirus featured nationally, Public Health England and DfE have updated their advice, which can be found here:

https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/guidance-to-educational-settings-about-covid-19/guidance-to-educational-settings-about-covid-19 


Please see also the maps of the specified areas detailed within the guidance.

Further general information regarding the coronavirus can be found here:
https://www.gov.uk/guidance/wuhan-novel-coronavirus-information-for-the-public 

Parents are asked to read this advice, and any further updates, and respond accordingly.

Yours sincerely

Dr L.V. Ceska

Headteacher