Students can opt to study Full Course GCSE Religious Studies.  Two units are studied within the AQA Religious Studies A Specification.


Component 1:  The study of religions: beliefs, teachings and practices.  

Christianity and Islam are studied.


Component 2:  Thematic studies comprising the following topics:

* Relationships and Families

* Religion and Life

* Religion, Peace and Conflict 

* Religion, Human Rights and Social Justice


Each component has a written exam of 1 hour 45 minutes.

In This Section